The Streets Diary

The Streets Best Kept Secrets Exposed

Can Men and Women be JUST Friends????

Posted by yoMcLovin on February 22, 2011

Can Men and Women be JUST friends?

This is a question that has probably plagued mankind since the beginning of mankind.

If Adam and Eve called it quits with each other after that whole forbidden apple fiasco, could they still have remained friends and moved on with their separate love lives?.

Would Adam have felt some type of way seeing her with another man?. The man did give up a rib for her creation. Just imagine Adam meeting Steve (Eve’s new lover), I think the conversation may have went something like this:

Adam: Hey your Eve’s guy right wait wait it’s Maurice right?
Steve: Nah bro it’s Steve
Adam: oh yeah my bad that was the other guy, so anyway what’s up with you two I hear y’all are kicking it hard these days
Steve: well yeah we are things are actually going…….
(Adam cuts Steve off)
Adam: Btw I gave Eve one of my ribs.

Steve: Oh really
Adam: Dude I totally created her oh she didn’t tell you? if it weren’t for me she’d be a fish or something. But anyway man nice talking to you I have to roll. Tell Eve the rib-man said wad’up holla.

Or

Would Eve had been a vindictive (female dog in heat) by attempting to sabotage any relationship Adam was in by spreading false rumors around town?. She did at one point in time have the sole responsibility of creating mankind. If Eve had a Facebook I think some of her statuses would have looked like this:

What’s on your mind?: N.A.S LOL SB: where my dolls at? We out tonight…we bad you mad. Just get like us TAGGED: Shawquisha Jones, Mary TheVirgin Madelene

What’s on your mind?: my ex going to call me today talking bout can he see me #lame SB: me and my boy headed out to Jerusalem for the weekend no broke dudes over here

What’s on your mind?: My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard TAGGED: Adam

“Eve comments on Adam’s status”
What’s on your mind?: Club Sodom with the babe did 1 thing
Eve Likes this
Comment
Eve says:
Lol 🙂
Adam says:
What’s funny
Eve says:
Nothing you take all your girls there huh? Tell that b*tch to stay off my page too you better tell her before I do Adam

Crazy right? LOL

So maybe the question isn’t “Can men and women be JUST friends?”, maybe the question is “Can men and women with HISTORY be JUST friends”. I don’t think it’s possible. Me personally I have been on both sides of the fence. I just wanted to be friends and the female wanted more and vice versa. So I don’t think men and women can be JUST friends especially when they have a history together. I think this is because no matter how bad the past relationship was one of the two will still have some sort of feelings for the other, and those feelings will show through envy and hatred.


So if your thinking about being friends with you ex, be wary of the repercussions and bullsh*t that comes with it.

What do you think???? Comment or tweet me @montmclovin with #justfriends hashtag

Leave a comment