The Streets Diary

The Streets Best Kept Secrets Exposed

Kanye West Says He Considered Suicide

Posted by T.K Taylor on October 19, 2010

At the Los Angeles premiere of Kanye’s film, Runaway, He reveled just how broken hearted he has been since the loss of his mother and the public backlash against him for what happened at the 2009 VMA’s. “There were times that I contemplated suicide,” West said. Referring to himself as a “soldier for culture,” Kanye added, “I will not give up on life again. There’s so many people that will never get the chance to have their voice heard…I do it for them.”

During the presentation of his 35-minute, abstract film, West made references to his influence on Pop culture and how music and art has helped him deal with loss.

“There were times that I contemplated suicide,” West said. Referring to himself as a “soldier for culture,” Kanye added, “I will not give up on life again. There’s so many people that will never get the chance to have their voice heard…I do it for them.

“Everything has been taken away from me,” Kanye said. “I’m so not…scared. I so don’t care.”

From his weekly release of free music, to his recent Twitter presence, West called the period during which Runaway and My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy were crafted his “creative sweet spot.” As reported earlier, Runaway will hit the screen Saturday, October 23. The companion album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is scheduled for a November 22 release.

Sounds to me that Kanye’s been through alot this past year and is trying to make up for lost times and fan’s broken hearts… Hopefully everything will work out just fine.

One Response to “Kanye West Says He Considered Suicide”

  1. Kanye West’s first career productions came on Chicago rapper Grav’s 1996 debut album Down to Earth. ,,”

Leave a Reply

