The Streets Diary

The Streets Best Kept Secrets Exposed

Let It Go Fam: Kanye West Still Mad Over Taylor Swift Incident.

Posted by yoMcLovin on September 7, 2010

It’s been a year since Kanye West snatched the mic from country singer Taylor Swift’s hands during her acceptance speech for the Best Female Video award at the 2009 VMA’s and announced, “I’m sorry, but Beyoncé had one of the best videos of all time,

Apparently Yeezy is still dealing with a lot of regret, or maybe even anger over the incident. Although he reportedly apologized to Swift, and she accepted, Ye is using his Twitter account to vent about how he was ostracised after the debacle.

Kanye is going off this morning (September 4) about the media mistreating him, and the perception that he is racist.

Man I love Twitter… I’ve always been at the mercy of the press but no more… The media tried to demonize me  

They wanted yall to believe I was a monster in real life so you guys wouldn’t listen or buy my music anymore

 

I feel like they were waiting for the opportunity to go in all the way on me and when it came they beat me to a pulp       

Even now a lot of articles start there first 2 paragraphs about how much of an a**hole I am

I accept the idea (ideal) that perception is reality

When I say perception is reality I mean whatever you think is the truth… is your truth

Some people’s truth is Kanye is racist… It’s not my truth but I do believe it’s my Karma…. walk with me.


Leave a Reply

 
